skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Our first time at this restaurant was the first night of restaurant week. Unfortunately they were understaffed on the floor and, we were informed, in the kitchen. We were there two hours. The food was pretty good. We are willing to give it another try not during peak dinner time or during the first night of restaurant week, ha!
Kathleen Sharp via google.com - Jan 19, 2022
In a small strip mall...you will find an Italian bistro called Mannino's. They are participating in
In a small strip mall...you will find an Italian bistro called Mannino's. They are participating in Virginia Beach restaurant week - and offer a three course meal for $25 or $35. They have award winning crab soup - it is so good - with plenty of crab meat! Happy Hour is everyday from 5-6:30pm and on Monday wine is half off. If your o ... read more
Lula B. via yelp.com - Jan 17, 2022
You already know what's up. The name speaks for itself. Shout out to Faith who was wonderful in her server skills and thank you for helping my friends and family celebrate a milestone birthday!
Laura J Mannino via google.com - Jan 15, 2022
Food, amazing. Diane, amazing. Experience, amazing!! Highly recommend..
Matthew Palumbo via google.com - Jan 13, 2022
We could not have asked for a better time and quality of food! Everything was great!
We could not have asked for a better time and quality of food! Everything was great!
MattP via opentable.com - Jan 9, 2022
First time….incredible food and service! Will be returning!
First time….incredible food and service! Will be returning!
leeh via opentable.com - Jan 8, 2022
When I went there with my family I absolutely loved the food and service and the wine
When I went there with my family I absolutely loved the food and service and the wine ... read more
Ryan B. via yelp.com - Jan 7, 2022
WAIT TIME PREVENTED 5 STARS!!! We had a reservation for 645PM and we we there on time! When we walked in no one was at the podium to greet us or seat us; the bartender looked at us several times, but never said anything in the form of a greeting. We stood there in plain site for about 10 minutes until the busboy asked if we had a r ... read more
Lisa McKinney via google.com - Jan 5, 2022
Fresh ingredients, excellent preparation and delicious food. Crab soup is some of the best if not the best I've ever eaten. The service is impeccable. Excellent wine list. Highly recommend.
Stanley Lawson via google.com - Jan 5, 2022
Although hubby and I didn't have a reservation they were able to seat us at a 2 top on a Thursday night around 730. I love that it's a top tier restaurant with a casual attitude. The food is great, we had the she crab soup, clams in white sauce and both had Pasta de la Casa- my favorite. Service is always exemplary and prices are rea ... read more
Nickie Butler via google.com - Jan 4, 2022
Never had an unsatisfactory meal at Mannino’s and this experience was no exception. Best She Crab so
Never had an unsatisfactory meal at Mannino’s and this experience was no exception. Best She Crab soup in the country and best fried oysters of anywhere in the area. Fresh pastas and sauces make everything perfect!
adb41 via opentable.com - Jan 2, 2022
Perfect ... read more
Lawrence Bird via google.com - Jan 1, 2022
The food was excellent as always. We go there twice a year when we are in Virginia Beach for the She
The food was excellent as always. We go there twice a year when we are in Virginia Beach for the She Crab soup. There is always a nice wine selection and the service is outstanding.
JoshG via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2021
Our waitress/food was incred. Sat in front section
Our waitress/food was incred. Sat in front section ... read more
MarkF via opentable.com - Dec 29, 2021
Mannino's on Princess Anne hides in a bland strip center with an unremarkable street view, but insid
Mannino's on Princess Anne hides in a bland strip center with an unremarkable street view, but inside is a haven of good service, wonderful menu offerings, and quite remarkable food.
MikeP via opentable.com - Dec 23, 2021
Great food, servers - especially James- are consistently exceptional and welcoming.
Great food, servers - especially James- are consistently exceptional and welcoming.
ashleys via opentable.com - Dec 22, 2021
Excellent food and service! Very affordable! My favorite Italian restaurant!
Excellent food and service! Very affordable! My favorite Italian restaurant!
MelW via opentable.com - Dec 20, 2021
My first visit, and I must say I was thoroughly impressed. The waitress was very professional. The f
My first visit, and I must say I was thoroughly impressed. The waitress was very professional. The food was very good. Not wanting to get into a long detailed review, just want to say, it was a outstanding dining experience in every aspect.
Chris B. via yelp.com - Dec 19, 2021
Never disappointed eating here.the food was great and so was the service.can’t wait to return for an
Never disappointed eating here.the food was great and so was the service.can’t wait to return for another excellent evening of dining ... read more
GlenH via opentable.com - Dec 19, 2021
Wonderful Italian Restaurant. Reminds me of the Mom & Pop restaurants I've visited in Italy. The best surprises at a reasonable price.
Thomas Semon via google.com - Dec 18, 2021
Manninos is one of my favorite local restaurants. The food is always delicious, service great and ni
Manninos is one of my favorite local restaurants. The food is always delicious, service great and nice atmosphere. Our server was Rachel, who was great. The staff works well together, helping each other out. I’ll be back!
PatriciaE via opentable.com - Dec 16, 2021
Abbi is AMAZING!
The food here is amazing and always consistent. Abbi was very attentive and super fun but not over the top. Highly recommend if you like Italian food.
D2839USchrisj via tripadvisor.com - Dec 16, 2021
Great food and service! I appreciate a restaurant that is consistently good.
Great food and service! I appreciate a restaurant that is consistently good.
BrettP via opentable.com - Dec 15, 2021
Wonderful experience every time.
My wife and I found this gem several years ago and it’s always a great experience. The Crabtini appetizer is amazing. We have had several different entrees and the portions are huge, served hot and delicious. Our most recent visit we had the pleasure of meeting Abbi and Julie. They were kind and knowledgeable, a true asset to the Man ... read more
648edr via tripadvisor.com - Dec 14, 2021
Birthday celebration dinner. She crab soup, entrees, and dessert were fabulous. Our server Fayth was
Birthday celebration dinner. She crab soup, entrees, and dessert were fabulous. Our server Fayth was excellent (thank you!). Will continue to return - highly recommend!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 7, 2021
The food was good, thoughtful menu and carefully prepared, service of this class is not common outsi
The food was good, thoughtful menu and carefully prepared, service of this class is not common outside of the city.
JederMann via opentable.com - Dec 5, 2021
Food was excellent as usual. Waitress did a great job - seemed like kitchen was a bit slower than no
Food was excellent as usual. Waitress did a great job - seemed like kitchen was a bit slower than normal but could be because they were busy and/or staffing issues. Will definitely return.
AdamK via opentable.com - Dec 5, 2021
Great Itallian food, good service, relaxed atmosphere. Just enjoyed some delicious She Crab sSoup and Caesar Salad last night with red wine. A very enjoyable evening with two dear friends.
Becky Horstman via google.com - Dec 4, 2021
I’ve been to both the Oceanfront and now Kempsville location. The customer service offered by this f
I’ve been to both the Oceanfront and now Kempsville location. The customer service offered by this family business is like no other. The food is absolutely delicious, the ambiance is delightful and the people are amazing. Has become one of my favorite places to dine!
LorraineP via opentable.com - Dec 4, 2021
Amazing service
Great service at the bar with Abbi and Moorea was great at the table! The she crab soup Is to die for. Definitely a must try ... read more
Q1461OPjessicav via tripadvisor.com - Nov 27, 2021
Typically excellent. Totally safe and satisfying for gluten free celiac.
Typically excellent. Totally safe and satisfying for gluten free celiac.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 27, 2021
Dinner at Mannino’s is always fantastic. We’ve never had a bad experience. I highly recommend it.
Dinner at Mannino’s is always fantastic. We’ve never had a bad experience. I highly recommend it.
MarkS via opentable.com - Nov 25, 2021
Dined on Monday which is 1/2 price bottles of wine.
Dined on Monday which is 1/2 price bottles of wine.
LarryG via opentable.com - Nov 23, 2021
When our regular Italian place was booked for the night, I did a search and found Mannino’s and read
When our regular Italian place was booked for the night, I did a search and found Mannino’s and read the good review’s. We made a reservation and gave it a shot.
Gryphonz3 via opentable.com - Nov 21, 2021
Our 'go-to' place for a consistently delicious original Italian meal with outstanding service staff!
Our 'go-to' place for a consistently delicious original Italian meal with outstanding service staff!
WilliamG via opentable.com - Nov 21, 2021
Always great. Food and service!
Always great. Food and service!
SusanM via opentable.com - Nov 21, 2021
Great food. Always the best Veal Parmesan in town. Great service.
Great food. Always the best Veal Parmesan in town. Great service.
rays via opentable.com - Nov 18, 2021
The food was amazing and we had amazing service!
The food was amazing and we had amazing service!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Nov 16, 2021
Amazing service and savory food
LeAnn (sp) was fabulous and even with being short staffed, you couldn’t tell. Best she-crab soup, marinara sauce on penne was delicious, and the artichokes were perfect. Definitely go check this place out!! No regrets & will be back repeatedly ... read more
Lynette J via tripadvisor.com - Nov 15, 2021
Fantastic Italian food as always. Service was good even though short staffed and busy. Thanks to Dia
Fantastic Italian food as always. Service was good even though short staffed and busy. Thanks to Diana for her usual great service and recommendations.
DonaldD via opentable.com - Nov 15, 2021
Delicious food with excellent service. Best she crab soup hands down! Would definitely go again.
Delicious food with excellent service. Best she crab soup hands down! Would definitely go again.
ErikaM via opentable.com - Nov 12, 2021
Great food, value, and customer service. Definitely recommend!!
Great food, value, and customer service. Definitely recommend!!
brandiA via opentable.com - Nov 11, 2021
I was dining here to celebrate the life of a family friend. It was a family event not open to the public. This is a nice, neighborhood Italian restaurant. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Welcomed us with warm smiles. I had coffee, house salad, lasagna, and a cannoli. Salad was fresh and tasty. Lasagna was exceptio ... read more
L R via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
Will be back soon!
Wonderful food, from the appetizer to the dessert. We had the pear and Gorgonzola salad, the crab martini appetizers, two different seafood pasta dishes, and tiramisu for dessert. Highly recommend, will go back soon!
KW39 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 7, 2021
Amazing dinner and service. Be sure to get the She Crab Soup and try to get Diane as your server. Both were outstanding!
Pete Van Heest via google.com - Nov 6, 2021
Wonderful service and fantastic food!! A+ ... read more
Beth Fuller via google.com - Nov 6, 2021
One of the best Italian restaurants in the area. Amazing food and service every time we visit.
One of the best Italian restaurants in the area. Amazing food and service every time we visit.
Kenny via opentable.com - Nov 6, 2021
Best service from the young man seating us to Diane, our server. She was outstanding, personable, at
Best service from the young man seating us to Diane, our server. She was outstanding, personable, attentive, and friendly. Food was amazing. Be sure to get the award winning She Crab Soup!
Pete via opentable.com - Nov 6, 2021
Food was excellent, though a little pricey. Peroni on tap. Staff (Jimmy) was friendly and helpful.
John Roby Morsberger via google.com - Nov 3, 2021
Always delicious. The staff is terrific as well.
Always delicious. The staff is terrific as well.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 29, 2021
Great food and great service.
Great food and great service.
steveheb via opentable.com - Oct 29, 2021
We love this place. We have gone there for many years, several times each year. Love it Love it. But
We love this place. We have gone there for many years, several times each year. Love it Love it. But I think it's time for some remodeling. Benches are now needs attention etc. Thank you.
ReitzelQ via opentable.com - Oct 28, 2021
Overall a great time. The front booths by bar need a little updating. And the prices were a bit high
Overall a great time. The front booths by bar need a little updating. And the prices were a bit high but nothing unexpected since the menu is online. Overall would come back and enjoy a date night or girls night with friends. The service was great as well. Both waitress and hostess were friendly and engaging.
SamanthaR via opentable.com - Oct 26, 2021
Excellent food! The specials of the night were amazing. The she-crab soup continues to be an all tim
Excellent food! The specials of the night were amazing. The she-crab soup continues to be an all time favorite.
AngelaF via opentable.com - Oct 26, 2021
Always a great dining experience
Always a great dining experience ... read more
Beeta215 via opentable.com - Oct 25, 2021
Excellent food and great service. Make reservations at least a week ahead or else get there right at 5PM when they open.
Judy L via google.com - Oct 24, 2021
Our favorite Italian bistro. Daily happy hour allows a decent glass of wine with dinner. The food is
Our favorite Italian bistro. Daily happy hour allows a decent glass of wine with dinner. The food is delicious.
TamaraB via opentable.com - Oct 21, 2021
We had a great dinner with great friends! Couple bottles of wine and split 3 appetizers. Highly sugg
We had a great dinner with great friends! Couple bottles of wine and split 3 appetizers. Highly suggest the antipasti with roasted garlic and prosciutto and the fried zucchini and mozzarella. Very delicious. The marinara was DELICIOUS!
ChrissyC via opentable.com - Oct 18, 2021
Best italian food we’ve eaten in a while. Chicken marsala is the best I’ve ever had. Food allergies
Best italian food we’ve eaten in a while. Chicken marsala is the best I’ve ever had. Food allergies are hard to address at the moment bc they are understaffed due to COVID. Menu modifications are not always guaranteed, so of you have life-threatening food allergies I would go somewhere that can accomodate them. Great ambiance, excell ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 16, 2021
Besides being short staffed like every restaurant….our server James is the best in tidewater…. The f
Besides being short staffed like every restaurant….our server James is the best in tidewater…. The food was delicious also ... read more
Mista via opentable.com - Oct 16, 2021
Most amazing dinner thank you so much!!! Great staff and wonderful evening
Most amazing dinner thank you so much!!! Great staff and wonderful evening ... read more
BarbaraT via opentable.com - Oct 16, 2021
We have been dining @Manninos for many years. We have always enjoyed great food and wine. I know tha
We have been dining @Manninos for many years. We have always enjoyed great food and wine. I know that COVID has impacted many restaurants, from staffing to being closed a day or more/week. The only negatives during dinner were the noise level and ... read more
PatriciaE via opentable.com - Oct 15, 2021
Italian is my favorite. Mannino's is located in an average strip center; the restaurant's interior i
Italian is my favorite. Mannino's is located in an average strip center; the restaurant's interior is also very average. But come prepared for some of the best Italian food you will ever have. I was WOWED and I am pretty "picky". The service is also very good. ENJOY!!
Ruth C. via yelp.com - Oct 13, 2021
An excellent dining experience despite staffing challenges. The she-crab soup remains the best in al
An excellent dining experience despite staffing challenges. The she-crab soup remains the best in all of Hampton Roads. I always order a veal dish and am never disappointed. Excellent wine list and half off bottled wine on Mondays! We will be back again and again.
royhark via opentable.com - Oct 11, 2021
Nnj ... read more
roopal gupta via google.com - Oct 9, 2021
Exceptional service and amazing food. The she crab soup is the best and the main dishes were perfect
Exceptional service and amazing food. The she crab soup is the best and the main dishes were perfectly prepared. You will not leave hungry.
JuanO via opentable.com - Oct 9, 2021
Our friends and my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The food, wine and service were a
Our friends and my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. The food, wine and service were all excellent.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Oct 8, 2021
Terrific experience. It has been a while since we have visited. However, not a step has been lost. D
Terrific experience. It has been a while since we have visited. However, not a step has been lost. Diane did a wonderful job with service as well as how they were managing the staff shortage.
CortC via opentable.com - Oct 8, 2021
Great food and great service. One of our go to places for great food.
Great food and great service. One of our go to places for great food.
RebeccaW via opentable.com - Oct 7, 2021
Excellent dinner and service.
We were there on Wednesday 9/29/2021 for dinner. Our meals were awesome as was our server Noah!! Normally come here when we visit Va. Beach and this dining experience was one of the best! If you like Italian food this place is a must!!
pattylG1392QX via tripadvisor.com - Oct 3, 2021
Food was delicious and prices were reasonable. We arrived for early dinner and they were not crowded
Food was delicious and prices were reasonable. We arrived for early dinner and they were not crowded but food took a long time to arrive. Waitress was very forgetful.
Holly via opentable.com - Sep 30, 2021
My husband n I waited 5 mins for the restaurant to open. 5 mins . Later it was full.
Theresa Scola via google.com - Sep 28, 2021
Outstanding food and service ... read more
ROXANE TISE via google.com - Sep 28, 2021
Great service and food.
Phyllis Sayers via google.com - Sep 26, 2021
This is the best authentic Italian place we have found in VB. The BEST she crab soup and meatballs!
This is the best authentic Italian place we have found in VB. The BEST she crab soup and meatballs! Dianne and Claire took very good care of my husband and I. We will definitely be back!
Hannah R. via yelp.com - Sep 24, 2021
Eat in or get pans to go. Best Italian food in virginia beach hands down for the price.
James Rapp via google.com - Sep 19, 2021
Always the best experience ever. Food great, Diane my server “Awesome”.
Always the best experience ever. Food great, Diane my server “Awesome”.
Beeta215 via opentable.com - Sep 18, 2021
Fantastic!
Mannino’s is an amazing restaurant. The staff and especially our waiter Noah made us feel so welcome. They gave us great tips on wine selection for our pasta. The crab-tini is DELICIOUS! Overall, the experience was fantastic!
caylat2019 via tripadvisor.com - Sep 17, 2021
One of our favorite italian restaurants. Food is good. My husband loved his linguine and clams with red sauce. I had the cheese ravioli which was good, but the sauce could have been more flavorful. We had the tiramisu which was o.k. but once again could have been better. Then the huge disappointment was the cappuccinos. They came o ... read more
Debra Smith via google.com - Sep 16, 2021
Dinner AMAZING
Ronnie Adam’s was our waiter and she was nothing shy of amazing we had the best we have had the whole time we were in Virginia and the waiter was the best service we have received in a long time. I would highly recommend this place and ask for Ronnie as your server.
mikeeC9091WE via tripadvisor.com - Sep 15, 2021
Good food but long wait time ... read more
Edie ferro via google.com - Sep 13, 2021
Their food better than olive garden . I get the Ravioli superb.
Christine Brown via google.com - Sep 13, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire